Our Governing Board

Our Governing Board is made up of staff, parent, co-opted and appointed governors.

Susan Ambler


Parent Governor

Chris Gibbon

Co-opted Governor

Naomi Parker

Parent Governor

Mary Rutter


Chair of Pupil and Personnel

Co-opted Governor

Richard Lyne

Parent Governor

Colin Barnard

Appointed Governor

Andrew Fox

Appointed Governor

Rick Gascoyne

Staff Governor

Kath Holloway

Appointed Governor

Margaret Newcombe

Associate Member

Jo Redfern

Co-opted Governor

Louise Regan


What governors do?
The governing board provides strategic leadership and accountability in schools. It has three key functions:

  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent
  • Holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils
  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction

Governors must be prepared to adopt the Nolan principles of public life: selflessness, integrity, objectivity, accountability, openness, honesty and leadership.Governors and trustees should also be committed to their role and to young people; confident in having courageous conversations; curious with an enquiring mind; able to challenge the status quo to improve things; collaborative to build strong relationships; critical to improve their own work and that of the board; and creative in problem solving and being innovative.

Meet our Governors:





Financial Interest Statement

2362-Governor’s Statement 2017-18


Finance & Gneral Purposes Committee Feb 2018

Finance & General Purpose – Pupils & Personnel Committee April 2018

Summer Term 2018 Governing Body meeting


governor attendance and terms of office 2018

Governor Attendance 2016-17

Code of Conduct

Code of Conduct September 2018